Lively Tales About Dead Teams

Media Guides

leave a comment

This gallery is a work in progress, featuring Media Guides from the countless franchises of the original Arena Football League (1987-2008). Nearly every franchise produced a colorful & informative guide during the league’s 22-year run, with the exceptions of the years 1987 and 1989 when the league ran what amounted to demonstration seasons for potential investors. In those years, the league office produced league-wide media guides, but we’ve never seen any team issues for the 1987 or 1989 seasons.

At the bottom of this gallery, you will also find .PDF downloads of digital media guides from teams of the “new” Arena Football League launched in 2010 out of the bankruptcy of the original league. In keeping with the general trend in pro sports, few of the new AFL clubs produce printed guides and most have gone to digital publishing, if they produce anything at all.

Browse our Arena Football memorabilia for sale here.


==Arena Football League Digital Media Guides==

2011 Dallas Vigilantes Media Guide

2011 Philadelphia Soul Media Guide

2011 Pittsburgh Power Media Guide

2011 Pittsburgh Power Playoff Media Guide

2011 San Jose Sabercats Media Guide

2011 San Jose Sabercats Year In Review

2011 Utah Blaze Media Guide

2012 Philadelphia Soul Media Guide

2012 San Jose Sabercats Media Guide

2012 Utah Blaze Media Guide

2013 Arizona Rattlers Media Guide

2013 Chicago Rush Media Guide

2013 Cleveland Gladiators Postseason Media Guide

2013 Iowa Barnstormers Media Guide

2013 Jacksonville Sharks Media Guide

2013 New Orleans Voodoo Media Guide

2013 Orlando Predators Media Guide

2013 Philadelphia Soul Media Guide

2013 Pittsburgh Power Media Guide

2013 San Antonio Talons Media Guide

2013 San Jose Sabercats Media Guide

2013 San Jose Sabercats Postseason Media Guide

2013 Spokane Shock Media Guide

2013 Tampa Bay Storm Media Guide

2013 Utah Blaze Media Guide


Written by andycrossley

February 4th, 2012 at 9:39 pm

Posted in

Leave a Reply